NHASCD is led by a Board of Directors who provide oversight and governance of the association.

Responsibilities of the Board:

  • Determine and promote the association’s goals and engage in active strategic planning to achieve those goals.
  • Develop the association’s policies, to provide oversight and management of the association.
  • Develop an annual budget and determine how to disperse the funds.

The Board employs an Executive Director to manage the daily operations of the organization.

Board of Directors


Lucy Canotas, President
Director of Elementary Curriculum, Timberlane



Steve Lebel, Immediate Past-President/Treasurer
Math Specialist, Brookline



Lynnette Lawrence, Secretary
Universal Design for Learning Education Consultant, NH Department of Education



Lois Costa
Superintendent, SAU 90 and SNHU Adjunct Professor



Dana Foulds
Media/Technology Integration Specialist, Concord



Kristen Moreland
Director of Teaching and Learning, Littleton



Steve Tucker
Superintendent, SAU 30



Michael Whaland
Superintendent, SAU 13



Bill Carozza
NHASCD Executive Director
Email Bill



Jan Yost
NHASCD Associate Executive Director
Email Jan